Welcome to the 2014 Australasian Safari.

"We set out to create Leg 1 and 2 with some trepidation as we really did not know what to expect.  All four of us in the Survey Team are extremely pleased with the outcome.  Our hope is that potential competitors make the decision to have a go at our 2014 event.  We all feel that it is shaping up to be one of those truly Classic Safari’s." - Andy Van Kann, course survey.

We are excited to present the 2014 Australasian Safari. This year the course will feature some of the most stunning and challenging terrain that Western Australia has to offer. The last Safari will be certainly one for the history books.

The bivouac locations for this year:

20th September    -    Geraldton

21st September    -    Murchison

22nd September    -    Gascoyne Junction

23rd September    -    Gascoyne Junction

24th September    -    Exmouth

25th September    -    Exmouth

26th September    -    Carnarvon

27th September    -    Kalbarri

Attention Competitors! Bulletin One now available.

Please download and read Bulletin One, which outlines important changes to the supplementary regulations. Download here.  Please also download and view the bulletin attachments: the 5KM checkpoint and fuel distances.


To be kept up-to-date with the latest event developments please connect with us via FacebookTwitter and YouTube.






Outlander PHEV takes on 2014 Australasian Safari with Team Mitsubishi Ralliart Australia

Date: 28-Aug-2014
Mitsubishi’s sophisticated Outlander PHEV plug-in hybrid electric vehicle is set to tackle a new frontier when it takes on one of the toughest off-road events in outback Australia next month. With technical support from Mitsubishi Motors Australia (MMAL), Team Mitsubishi Ralliart Australia (TMR Australia) will enter a plug-in hybrid Outlander PHEV in the iconic Australasian Safari, which takes place in Western Australia from 19-27 September.



Safari to kick start from Wanneroo Showgrounds

Date: 20-Aug-2014
The continued partnership between the City of Wanneroo and tough off-road rally, the Australasian Safari, will see the Wanneroo Showgrounds transformed into a motorsport enthusiast’s paradise for the Safari Show in September.



Go Adventure team taking on the world's most challenging rallies

Date: 17-Jul-2014
It’ll be the first time competing on Australian soil for the Slovenian ‘Go Adventure’ rally team, when they take on one of the toughest off-road endurance rallies this country has to offer - the Australasian Safari. Driver Darij Novak and navigator Bostjan Leskovec said they are looking forward to tackling the harsh Western Australian terrain in their VW Amarok.



Quick Links

2013 Live Results
Latest News
New Videos
Daily Images
Live Results
Bookmark and Share